Want Prestigious IT Certificate? – You Need To Know Cisco Certification Program Entails

Nowadays, Cisco IT certificates are a benchmark of excellence strived by many when it comes to solid tech skillset and capabilities.

So, if you want to be the one who possesses all these, you need to go for at least one Cisco certification to add it to your resume and procure a dream job in the IT scope. But what are those invaluable designations that are offered by this acknowledged organization? Read on to find out next, and even more than this!

Glance at Cisco Certification Program

Glance at Cisco Certification Program

All in all, the vendor offers certificates at different levels ranging from beginning to expert, where there in between are the associate, specialist, and professional pillars.

What is more, the certifications are categorized according to a specified technology and accentuate solutions for collaboration, CyberOps, data center, DevNet, enterprise, security, service provider, etc. Thus, here is an overview of what the Cisco qualifications represent in reality according to a particular threshold:

  • Entry

Here, you can find three designations namely, the CCT Collaboration, CCT Data Center, and CCT Routing & Switching. In particular, these are a perfect point for launching a career in IT, and by the way, CCT means Cisco Certified Technician.

  • Associate

The mid tier also flaunts three designations which are the CyberOps Associate, DevNet Associate, and CCNA or Cisco Certified Network Associate. At this level, you get deeper and proficient knowledge to skillfully handle the latest technologies within the IT field.

  • Specialist

The certificates mentioned here spin around the data center, collaboration, Meraki solutions, and customer success, and the certification options to pursue from this group are the Cisco and NetApp FlexPod Design Specialist, Cisco and NetApp FlexPod Implementation and Administration Specialist, Cisco Unified Contact Center Enterprise Specialist, Cisco Meraki Solutions Specialist, Cisco Renewals Manager, and finally, the Cisco Customer Success Manager.

  • Professional

In terms of professional certificates from Cisco, there are the CCNP Collaboration, CyberOps Professional, CCNP Data Center, DevNet Professional, CCNP Enterprise, CCNP Security, and lastly, the CCNP Service Provider. Note that here, CCNP implies Cisco Certified Network Professional, and at this tier, you have to pick a particular technology to further master it and become a real networking professional with a modern skillset.

  • Expert

The final category houses the highest level of certificates that are six in number, and in more detail, they are the CCIE Collaboration, CCIE Data Center, CCDE or Cisco Certified Design Expert, CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure, CCIE Enterprise Wireless, CCIE Security, and CCIE Service Provider.

For your information, CCIE stands for Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert, and once you attain any Cisco certification from this bunch, you’ll be considered the most skilled and talented Cisco expert of the related solutions and services.

Relevant Resources:







Undoubtedly, vendors like Cisco have a lot under their belt with regards to networking hardware and software, telecommunications, and of course, IT designations together with exams. So, if you’re highly interested in the latter, read this post and decide on which Cisco certification is your pick!

Then, find all the related information regarding the same, prepare for the corresponding exam, and become one more certified and knowledgeable specialist in networking!

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.